2023 Table showing overview of the current councillor working groups recommended to continue.

Name of group and current number and names of appointed councillors	Date established and frequency of meetings	Terms of reference	Officer recommendation: Continue	Strategic theme
Delivery Boards Cllr Tom Hunt (Chairperson) Membership – see terms of reference Lead Officer: Abi Lewis	Established between 2017- 2022 Each Board meets 3 times yearly	Delivery Boards See Appendix 2 1. Capital, Transport & Infrastructure (CTI) Delivery Board 2. Housing Development Programme Delivery Board 3. Shaping Guildford's Future Programme Delivery Board 4. Weyside Urban Village Development Delivery Board	Continue	Homes and jobs Environment Community

Name of group and current number and names of appointed councillors	Date established and frequency of meetings	Terms of reference	Officer recommendation: Continue	Strategic theme
Strategic Programmes and Projects Board (previously called Major Projects Portfolio Board) All Executive Councillors Lead officer: Abi Lewis	Established January 2016 and meets 4 times per year.	See Appendix 3	Continue	Governance
Climate Change Board Membership Cllr George Potter Cllr Jo Shaw Cllr Catherine Houston	Established by the Executive 25/08/20. Bi-monthly or quarterly TBC	See Appendix 4	Continue	Environment

Name of group and current number and names of appointed councillors	Date established and frequency of meetings	Te	erms of reference	Officer recommendation: Continue	Strategic theme
Cllr James Jones Cllr Richard Mills Cllr Catherine Young Cllr James Brooker Cllr Amanda Creese Chairperson TBA Lead officers: Nat Prodger Robin Taylor	First meeting 15/10/20				
Guildford Community Covenant Panel Four councillors: Cllr Morson (Chairperson TBC) Cllr Steve Hives (Armed Forces Champion),	Established February 2016. Meets two or three times per year.	•	To develop and oversee the delivery of a covenant action plan in line with the Defence Employer Recognition Scheme. Award. To raise the profile and needs of the armed forces	Continue	Community

Name of group and current number and names of appointed councillors	Date established and frequency of meetings	Terms of reference	Officer recommendation: Continue	Strategic theme
Cllr Sallie Barker (Deputy Armed Force Champion) Other membership TBC Lead officer: Samantha Hutchison		community (serving personnel, both regular and reserve, their families, veterans and cadets). • To foster closer working relationships with the local armed forces community, including the involvement of the military in local projects and events. • To work with the Surrey Civilian Military Partnership Board and other neighbouring councils on the delivery of relevant		

Name of group and current number and names of appointed councillors	Date established and frequency of meetings	Terms of reference	Officer recommendation: Continue	Strategic theme
		activities and initiatives. To keep abreast of relevant national developments. To liaise with the local business community to promote the Armed Forces Corporate Covenant and encourage support for the armed forces. To promote funding bids from local organisations to the national Community Covenant Fund. To support local cadet units.		

Name of group and current number and names of appointed councillors	Date established and frequency of meetings	Terms of reference	Officer recommendation: Continue	Strategic theme
HRA Housing Management HRA Board	Established: 2022	See Appendix 5	Continue	Homes and jobs. Community
Cllr Julia McShane (Chairperson) Membership TBC				
Lead Officer: Matt Gough				
Planning Development Improvement Board Cllr George Potter (Chairperson)	Established in July 2023	See Appendix 6	Continue	Homes and jobs Environment Community
Cllr Fiona White Cllr Vanessa King Cllr Julia McShane Cllr Richard Mills				

Name of group and current number and names of appointed councillors	Date established and frequency of meetings	Terms of reference	Officer recommendation: Continue	Strategic theme
Cllr Sue Wyeth-Price				
Planning Policy Board (prev. Local Plan Panel) Cllr George Potter (Chairperson) Cllr George Potter (Portfolio Holder and Chairperson) Cllr Fiona White Cllr Dominique Williams Cllr Stephen Hives Cllr Vanessa King Cllr Richard Mills	Established in January 2004 and meets quarterly	See Appendix 7	Continue.	Homes and jobs Environment Community

Name of group and current number and names of appointed councillors	Date established and frequency of meetings	Terms of reference	Officer recommendation: Continue	Strategic theme
Cllr Catherine Anne Young Cllr Pat Oven Cllr Howard Smith Lead officer: Stuart Harrison				
Property Review Group Four councillors: Cllr Richard Lucas (Chairperson) Cllr Julia McShane Cllr Tom Hunt Cllr Geoff Davis Lead officer: Marieke van der Reijden	Established in 2003 and meets ten times per year	See Appendix 8	Continue.	Homes and jobs. Community

Name of group and current number and names of appointed councillors	Date established and frequency of meetings	Terms of reference	Officer recommendation: Continue	Strategic theme
Finance Executive Working Group Cllr Richard Lucas (Chairperson) Cllr Joss Bigmore Cllr David Bilbé Cllr Philip Brooker Cllr Tom Hunt Cllr Julia McShane Cllr Pat Oven Cllr James Walsh	July 2023 Every 2 weeks	See Appendix 9	Continue	Budget